Menu
Menu Close Menu
Home Page

The Greville Primary School

inspire nurture achieve

Autumn Term

Friday 5th September: How authors make a reader feel.

Task: Find a section in your reading book (or past books) that makes you feel an emotion. Mark the pages and bring to your literacy class on Monday.  Be ready to explain why it makes you feel that way with examples.

Friday 12th September: Ancient Greeks Front Cover

Task: Using what you have learned so far about Ancient Greece and your own research into the subject, design your front cover for your topic book. You may like to include a border in a Greek-style. Try to reflect our focus for the topic: How the Ancient Greeks influence us today.     You must include: Your Name,   Ancient Greeks,   History

Friday 19th September: Job Application for Prefect, Play Leader or Buddy

Friday 26th September: Who will replace Zeus as leader of the Gods? Persuasive Argument

Friday 3rd October: Creative writing - A Strange Day in July.

Friday 3rd October: Happiness A3 Poster 
Friday 17th October: Micro-organism Report Writing

Friday 24th October 2014 - Half term scare! Write a story that will totally terrify your teacher!

Friday 7th November 2014 - Caring for a Miptor: Instructional writing

Friday 14th November 2014 - Greek Day Recount

Friday 21st November 2014 - Creative Writing: setting description

Friday 5th December 2014- Functions of a plant research homework
Friday 12th December- Christmas Poem 
Top